Six teams qualified for Boys' U19 World Championship


A packed venue for the final of the 2015 edition in Argentina

Lausanne, Switzerland, November 14, 2016 - The qualification process for the 2017 FIVB Volleyball Boys' U19 World Championship in Bahrain from August 17 to 27 most recently featured successes for Argentina and Brazil, who qualified for next year's event from South America at the beginning of October. The two countries join Cuba, USA, Tunisia and Egypt, who were already qualified for the event.

Quick links - Volleyball:
FIVB Volleyball Men's Club World Championship Betim 2016
Rio 2016 Olympic Games - Volleyball - Volleyball
Latest Videos
Media Guides

In total, 20 teams will qualify for the World Championship, including six from the European Volleyball Confederation, four from the NORCECA and Asian Confederations, three from South America and two from Africa. They will join hosts Bahrain who qualify automatically for the competition.

The table below summarises the number of berths per confederation for each of the 2017 Age-Category World Championships.

The 2017 Boys' U19 World Championship will be the 15th edition of the competition which first took place in Dubai, the United Arab Emirates in 1989. Poland claimed gold in 2015. Brazil have won the title a record six times.


All the News